City Life Coming to an End.

Published February 7, 2013 by angieperezi96

Living in the city, my parents were fully dedicated to sheltering my brother, sister and I. Up until the fourth grade I was home-schooled by my mom. She was a completely steadfast and content lady being a stay at home mom. But one day she wanted to further her career and go to nursing school full time. She went, and I was off to public elementary school.

She passed with flying colors and succeeded till she earned a degree as an LPN. She felt it was too difficult to nurse in Miami seeing how she only spoke one language, so she encouraged my father to move to NC. This time, it worked and we moved. This is when the problems started happening. 

Leave a Reply

Satis Writes

Personal Blog of Author Satis

Christian

The world through my senses

Jen Loves Tacos

The pursuit of food, fun and adventures

lezrec29.wordpress.com/

Welcome to the land of the REAL. Unique observations of life.

Steven Cee in the City

You Know You Love It

Destination Music

Taking you to where I am

meghan

The words of a journalist

NOW 100.5 FM

Today's best hits, without the rap

I Wanna Go To Marz

One day at a time

Serenity Spell

WILD IN FLORIDA: Exploring and Photographing Florida's Threatened Ecosystems, Wildlife, and More

Bonsai Tonight

An educational website about the styling, care and display of bonsai.

Tootlepedal's Blog

A look at life in the borders

THE SURFING PIZZA

essays, nostalgia, humor, and weirdness

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Much a Munch

Living. Loving. Munching - A Sydney Food Blog

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

