Child abuse.

Published February 8, 2013 by angieperezi96

Almost one million underage kids are abused each year in the United States. I didn’t feel alone in the world, and I was still an average kid at school until one day. It was in sixth grade and My mother and I had gotten into a fight because I had “disrespected her”. To get straight to the point, she blacked my eye and I went to school the next day. My teachers asked my about it but  I had no response to any of their questions. When I got home my mom took one look at me and dragged me into the bathroom and told me to start wearing makeup. My dad had no idea any of this was going on. Little violent scenes like this went on like this for years, I slowly began to shut down. When we moved to our new house things were even worse. The stress levels of both my parents increased as they were trying to finish a house while living in it.

I finally graduated into high school where I tried our for the Junior Varsity cheer leading squad, I failed to make it because my grades began to slip towards the end of my eighth grade year. I was devastated, but my older sister, who was a senior this year, encouraged me to try something new and join Colorguard.

Leave a Reply

Satis Writes

Personal Blog of Author Satis

Christian

The world through my senses

Jen Loves Tacos

The pursuit of food, fun and adventures

lezrec29.wordpress.com/

Welcome to the land of the REAL. Unique observations of life.

Steven Cee in the City

You Know You Love It

Destination Music

Taking you to where I am

meghan

The words of a journalist

I Wanna Go To Marz

One day at a time

Serenity Spell

WILD IN FLORIDA: Exploring and Photographing Florida's Threatened Ecosystems, Wildlife, and More

Bonsai Tonight

An educational website about the styling, care and display of bonsai.

Tootlepedal's Blog

A look at life in the borders

THE SURFING PIZZA

essays, nostalgia, humor, and weirdness

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Much a Munch

Living. Loving. Munching - A Sydney Food Blog

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The Past Few Months Of My Life

This blog is about the troubles my family and I have been going through.

